Does your site use caching?
Caching Can Prevent You From Seeing Site Updates
Dynamic Copyright Year plugin is designed to support caching services.
Automatic cache clearing helps saved plugin edits take effect on most websites. If this feature does not work on your site, you will need to clear cache manually. Learn more below.
Refresh and clear browser cache. Your browser could be showing old information. Hard refresh your browser or open a new incognito window.
Why is caching used?
Caching increases website performance, such as speed. It allows for a page you’ve previously visited to load faster next time. When multiple systems use caching it lightens the workload for peak performance. However, when you make website changes it can be a pain to view them. Some website owners have installed caching tools. It requires you clear page or sitewide cache in WordPress. Your server may also have a caching system. It requires server administration. The most common is browsers cache which can be cleared through your browser settings.
Automatic Page Cache Clearing
Page cache is automatically cleared sitewide each time settings are saved. When automatic cache clearing is working you will see a confirmation message. If you do not see a confirmation message, and display changes did not take effect after clearing the browser, clear page cache manually. See the list of caching systems the plugin is compatible with.
I installed and setup the plugin but it is not displaying.
Does your website or hosting service use cache? Cache not capturing the new plugin code is the most common reason the plugin does not start displaying. Cache must be cleared to capture the new plugin code.
Make sure your website cache is empty. After enabling the plugin settings clear your cache.
- Clear page cache
- Clear server cache
- Clear CDN cache
Websites using cache, caching plugins, website hosts that offer server caching and network caching services may run into this issue.
My saved edits are not taking effect.
If you are not seeing edits take effect on the front end display, it is likely cache is the reason. Page cache is not the only culprit, your cached browser could be showing you an old version of the window.
The plugin features Automatic Page Cache Clearing each time plugin settings are saved. If this feature does not work on your cached site you will need to clear page cache manually each time plugin settings are saved.
- Edit and save plugin settings.
- Clear page cache before heading to your website to view the changes.
- Clear browser cache on repeated viewing of the window. Hard refresh the web page to see new changes take effect.
- Repeat each time changes are saved.
Keep in mind that due to the individualized way caching operates, a new visitor will experience the update even when your browser/device isn't showing it to you. These steps will ensure you see what new visitors see.