Enable a return visitor cookie
This popular feature enhances the user experience of your website by remembering return customers and frequent visitors.
With Easy Age Verify Premium you can enable a return visitor cookie that places a "remember me" checkbox on the verification window. This option is turned off until you enable it.
The default text your visitor sees next to the checkbox reads: "Remember me next time"
The default text is not editable. If you are translating the pop-up window to another language do not enable the option.
How Return Visitor Cookies Work
Easy Age Verify shows once per session to a visitor using a session cookie. This prevents the pop-up from showing on every page after verifying. When they close their browser and return later, they see the pop-up again. A session cookie is different from a return visitor cookie.
With the return visitor cookie enabled, your visitor sees the "remember me" box on the age verification window. If they opt-in to the cookie by checking the box, a return visitor cookie is set in their browser and they will not experience the pop-up next time they visit your website. Cookies can sometimes sync across devices. It will not show to the visitor on any device that keeps a copy of the cookie.
These settings do not work on visitors who have cookies disabled or may reset when the user clears their browser cache. It might not work when using a different device or browser on a subsequent visit.