Preview the popup on your website
NEW! TESTING MODE, AUTOMATIC CACHE CLEARING, BUILT-IN COOKIE CLEARING
How Preview Works
When Easy Age Verify settings are enabled it will begin showing on your website. If your website is live, any visitors coming to your website will also see the popup.
After configuring the options, clear your website cache, then visit your website to view the live popup.
If you make more edits - Hard refresh the web page (popup window) to see the new changes take effect.
We recommend using “Testing Mode” during initial setup to preview what age verify looks like on your website while hiding it from visitors.
Avoid clicking “yes” during setup and testing.
This plugin uses a session cookie that stops age verify from showing repeatedly after clicking “yes” (verifying). If you've clicked "yes" you can start again fresh using our built-in “clear my cookie” button. How to use clear browser cookie
Clear page cache each time settings are changed.
When settings are edited and saved, clear page cache* before heading to your website to view the changes. Hard refresh the web page (popup window) to see the new changes take effect. Repeat each time changes are saved.
*Note: Automatic page cache clearing was added to version 1.5 which will work with most systems using cache tools. When you save changes you will see a confirmation message that cache clearing was activated.
Preview With Testing Mode
This mode displays the popup window to logged in admins only.
It is best to use TESTING MODE for initial setup of the plugin. Keep in mind that switching to TESTING MODE after age verification is setup and running means it will stop showing to visitors.
- Enable TESTING MODE located under the "Enable Verification" setting.
- Save changes.
- Then visit your website while logged in.
Preview Using Other Modes
In the case that you do not want to interrupt age verification from showing to visitors (previously set up and running), changes are viewed live.
If “show verification to all visitors” is enabled, visit your website to view the popup like a visitor whether you are logged in or out.
If “show verification except to logged-in users” is enabled, log out or open a private/incognito window to view the popup.